The Postmarks

Unfiltered (UNF-010)
Released: February 6, 2007

Track Listing:

  1. Goodbye
  2. Looks Like Rain
  3. Summers Never Seem To Last
  4. Winter Spring Summer Fall
  5. Watercolors
  6. Know Which Way The Wind Blows
  7. Weather The Weather
  8. Leaves
  9. Let Go
  10. You Drift Away
  11. The End Of The Story

Liner Notes

On This Recording, The Postmarks Are:

  • Tim Yehezkely
  • Jon Wilkins
  • Christopher Moll


All Songs Composed By: Christopher Moll and published By Make Some Room Music (Ascap)

All Lyrics Written By: Tim Yehezkely and Published By Yin Music (Ascap)


© 2006 The Postmarks

Produced By: Christopher Moll, Jon Wilkins and Tim Yehezkely

Music Arranged and Engineered By: Christopher Moll and Jon Wilkins

Mixed By: Andy Chase

Mastered By: Scott Hull at Scott Hull Mastering


Recorded At: Room Recording – Ft. Lauderdale (January 2005 to October 2005)

Additional Recording At: Hoverbug and Stratosphere Sound


Engineered At Hoverbug By: Jonathan Jaffee

Engineered At Stratosphere Sound By: Rudyard Lee Cullers


Art Direction/Design By: Brian Hill

Album Photos By: Steven Copeletti


Thank You: Andy Chase, Steven Copeletti, Dominique Durand, Casey Fundaro, Alex Gimeno, Stefano Giovannini, Brian Hill, Scott Hull, Jonathan Jaffee, John “Skippy” Mcfadden, Jay Misrahi, Andrew Nelson, Chris Reider, Sheila Scott, Jeff Stratton, The Staff At Dada, Our Families And Friends And Everyone Who Contributed To This Recording.

  • "...led by the fresh-faced chanteuse Tim Yehezkely...on this, their debut, the weather is always sunny and warm, even when she sings “Looks Like Rain” and “Summers Never Seem To Last.”

    Kansas City Star
  • "excellent debut record... every song wraps its tender arms around you... meticulously arranged and produced for full emotional impact need records like The Postmarks in your collection."

  • "Bacharach meets Brian Wilson!"

  • "...heartfelt sad poetic lyrics wrapped in curiously delightful pop melodies."

    Villains Always Blink
  • "so sugary it's amazing it doesn't melt....fabulously fun to listen to.”
  • "perfectly crafted, lush indie-pop... The Postmarks fill a niche completely missing from the local scene and sorely lacking even on a national stage... this is a masterpiece."

    Citylink South Florida Edition
  • "... filled with smokey, blissful pop lullabyes perfect for a sunday morning."

    My Old Kentucky Blog
  • "The Postmarks are a great new band. they make melodic, sophisticated pop with a subtle sense of mystery and darkness to it. And onstage, Tim is one of the most intriguing and charismatic singers I've seen in years."

    Adam Schlesinger (Fountains of Wayne, Ivy)
  • "an unconventional trio with a flare for lucid ambience and smooth melodic tones...on their self-titled debut the nuevo-pop outfit craft enchanting multi-dimensional music."

    SPIN Band of the Day
  • "Holy crap, holy crap, holy crap ...I have never wanted to dive into an album like I do with 'Memoirs at the End of the World'.  The Postmarks' have introduced me into a whole new way of feeling music."

    New York Post
  • "a suburban bedroom symphony suffused with post-teenage heartbreak and painstaking pointillism... some of the most complex and sophisticated pop music around, a self-contained, hermetically pure world of orchestrated, swooningly cinematic lusciousness."

    New Times Southern Edition
  • "an amazing debut album filled with bittersweet separation, forlorn lovers, and rainy days that never seem to clear...a timely release as winter's frost gives way to spring's chilly of the best new albums of the year."

  • "the group has gone all-out...the songs are tricked out in huge-sounding string sections, bombastic horns and atmospheric electronics...Yehezkely sounds great as the chanteuse standing in the middle of the swirling cinematic setting, alternately breaking hearts and charming the pants off you with ease. Most importantly, though, is the realization that the group still writes wonderfully melancholic and irresistibly catchy songs. The Postmarks are darn good at writing, playing, arranging, and producing... "

  • "I could talk about the perfection of every song on this album, but for fear of sounding like a broken record, I'll refrain...don't laugh...this debut by Miami's Postmarks is a stunning achievement."

    American Songwriter
  • "The Postmarks deliver smooth, sophisticated pop. their soft vocals linger with you the way good solid music should. check out tracks such as "Goodbye" and "Let Go" from their upcoming album."

    Myspace Music
  • "The Postmarks are like a really good glass of wine, rich and sweet..."

    Perez Hilton
  • "swoons and rotates with the seasons... gorgeous... the postmarks self-titled debut may prove to be one of 2007's most sublime indie pop albums. Rating: 7.9"

  • "On their second full-length, The Postmarks have ramped it up to the rafters…lavish and evocative, sumptuously arranged…'Memoirs at the End of the World' congeals into a thing of pristine orchestrated pop beauty...there isn't a misstep on here. Rating: 7.6"

  • "catchy...sweet... this is good!"

    Under the Radar Magazine
  • "this cute, melancholic trio creates post-indie rock with intuitive ease. break up with your boyfriends just so you can listen to this record on full blast."
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search